Monday, January 8, 2007

ABA SEER Quick Teleconference on Oil and Gas

American Bar Association ABA Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources  
    American Bar Association
Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources

 

Public Lands and Resources and Global Oil and Gas Committees

Present a “Quick Teleconference” program

New and Upcoming Developments in Offshore Oil and Gas Policy and Law

Thursday, January 25, 2007
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. Eastern Time / 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Central Time
10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Mountain Time / 9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Pacific Time

Program Overview:
Panel will describe new agency actions and legislation affecting offshore oil and gas policy, including the new legislation that passed in the final days of the 109th Congress’ lame duck session that opened up over 8 million acres of new lands to oil and gas leasing, lifted leasing moratoria, and set up a system to share royalties with the adjacent states. The panel will also discuss proposed new legislation for the 110th Congress, and the new proposed leasing program for the entire Outer Continental Shelf. (more)

Faculty:
        Moderator and Panelist:
        Kim Harb, National Ocean Industries Association, Washington, DC

Panelists:
        Renee Orr, Minerals Management Service, Herndon, VA
        Peter Schaumberg, Beveridge & Diamond, P.C., Washington, DC

Click Here to Register


http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/environmental_law/2007/01/aba_seer_quick_.html

Energy, Governance/Management, Law, Sustainability, US | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef00d8353bc5e953ef

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference ABA SEER Quick Teleconference on Oil and Gas: