Thursday, November 9, 2006

ABA SEER teleconference - the New Congress

American Bar Association
Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources

Pesticides, Chemical Regulation, and Right-to-Know; Gas and Electricity Marketing; Global Oil and Gas Exploration and  Production; Hydro Power; In-House Counsel; Public Land and Resources; State and Regional Environmental Cooperation; Sustainable Development, Ecosystems, and Climate Change Committees; and the Special Committees on Energy and Environmental Finance and Restructuring of the Electric Industry

Present a “Quick Teleconference” program:

How Will the New Congress Affect Environment,

Energy, and Resource Law?

Monday, November 13, 2006
1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time / 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Central Time
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time / 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific Time

Program Overview:

The mid term elections could change – perhaps radically – the political landscape in Washington, DC and across the Nation.This quick teleconference will feature experts on both sides of the aisle who will discuss what is on the legislative agenda for the balance of the Congressional session as well as the next Congressional session, who will likely ascend to leadership positions, and what changes are in store for environment, energy, and resource areas.

Outline new players in Congressional leadership circles

who will be influential in the next legislative session.

Discuss how the new Congress will schedule and consider

environment, energy, and resource legislative matters,

and forecast the disposition of these initiatives.

Predict which legislative matters pertinent to SEER members

will be addressed over the next two years.

Faculty:

Moderator:
Richard M. Gold,
Holland & Knight, LLP, Washington, DC

Panelists:
Michael Bloomquist, Esquire, Deputy General Counsel, Energy and Commerce Committee, U.S. House

Robert M. Simon, Democratic Staff Director, Energy and Resources Committee, U.S. Senate

Martin A. Spitzer, J.D., Ph.D., Professional Staff, Science Committee, U.S. House

Andrew Wheeler, Majority Staff Director and Chief Counsel, Environment and Public Works Committee, U.S. Senate

Click Here to Register

http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/environmental_law/2006/11/aba_seer_teleco.html

Governance/Management | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef00d83537e25f53ef

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference ABA SEER teleconference - the New Congress:

Comments

Post a comment