Thursday, June 29, 2006

ABA SEER teleconference on natural resources damages at Hanford

If you are interested in the results of federal facility pollution, you might want to tune into this ABA SEER teleconference:

American Bar Association ABA Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources
American Bar Association
Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources

 

Superfund and Natural Resource Damages Litigation Committee

Presents a “Quick Teleconference” program

Natural Resource Damages in the Pacific Northwest

Tuesday, July 25, 2006
  2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time / 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Central Time
  12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Mountain Time / 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific Time

Program Overview:
An update on the latest developments in the Natural Resource Damages claims arising from the Hanford Nuclear Reservation Site and the Commencement Bay Nearshore/Tideflats Site.

The State of Washington has intervened in the Natural Resource Damages lawsuit over the Hanford Nuclear Reservation Site. This program will look at the State’s anticipated role in this litigation and the path forward.

At Commencement Bay, the Trustees have entered several significant settlements relating to the Hylebos Waterway Problem Area. The program will look at the innovative approach used by the Trustees to reach these settlement agreements, and anticipated future actions regarding the remaining claims at the overall Site.  

Click here to Register

 

http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/environmental_law/2006/06/aba_seer_teleco_2.html

Cases, Energy, Governance/Management, Law, North America, Sustainability, Toxic and Hazardous Substances, US, Water Quality | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef00d8352f35a453ef

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference ABA SEER teleconference on natural resources damages at Hanford: