Monday, March 6, 2006

Upcoming ABA SEER Environmental Science Teleconference

Session 5: Water Quality and Wastewater Treatment
Thursday, March 23, 2006

The speakers will discuss the science and technology of surface water quality and wastewater treatment, including watershed concepts, the measurement of water quality parameters, water quality requirements imposed by the Clean Water Act (e.g. ambient water quality criteria, NPDES permits and total maximum daily loads), point and non-point sources of surface water pollution and conventional and innovative water pollution control technologies used for treating municipal and industrial wastewater.

        Moderator:
        Alexandra Dapolito Dunn , National Association of Clean Water Agencies, Washington, DC

Featured Speakers:
  W. Wesley Eckenfelder, P.E., D.Sc., D.E.E., Senior Technical Consultant, AquAeTer, Inc., Brentwood, TN
  William Hansard , President, Environmental Management Services, Inc. Brentwood, TN
  Stephen W. Hughes , P.E., TetraTech, Pittsburgh, PA
  Paul Marotta, P.E., AquAeTer, Inc., Brentwood, TN

Thursday, March 23, 2006:
  12:30 p.m.- 2:30 p.m. (Eastern)
11:30 a.m.- 1:30 p.m. (Central)
10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m. (Mountain)
9:30 a.m.- 11:30 a.m. (Pacific)

Program Brochure
View the Environmental Sciences program brochure at http://www.abanet.org/environ/programs/environsci05/home.html

http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/environmental_law/2006/03/upcoming_aba_se.html

Water Quality | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef00d8355d642a69e2

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Upcoming ABA SEER Environmental Science Teleconference: