Wednesday, July 2, 2014

2014 Webinar Series on Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Dementias

The Administration for Community Living, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, and the National Institute on Aging are collaborating to host a webinar series to increase knowledge about Alzheimer’s disease and related dementias, and resources that professionals in the public health, aging services, and research networks can use to inform, educate, and empower community members, people with dementia, and their family caregivers.

You can register for all the webinars or just the one that most interests you.  You must register separately for each webinar.  If you plan to view the webinar in a central location with others, we encourage only one person to register for the group.

Each webinar is from 1:30 p.m.–3:00 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m.–2:00 p.m. CT/ 11:30 a.m.–1:00 p.m. MT/10:30 a.m.–12:00 p.m. PT.  The schedule is as follows:

Tuesday, July 22, 2014:  Updates on Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Dementias Resources

Thursday, August 28, 2014:  Community Collaborations for Assisting People with Alzheimer’s and Dementias: The Steps to Success

Thursday, September 25, 2014:  Alzheimer’s Research Updates

Click here for additional information on the series and each webinar session.

http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/elder_law/2014/07/2014-webinar-series-on-alzheimers-disease-and-related-dementias.html

Cognitive Impairment, Dementia/Alzheimer’s, Webinars | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef01a73de441b3970d

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference 2014 Webinar Series on Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Dementias: