Friday, February 17, 2012

NGA offers online review course for guardianship certification exam

The NGA Review Course for the national certification exam is available in March as a webinar, offering you a group study experience for the examination right from your own desk using a computer and a toll free phone number.

The deadline to register is February 28.

The webinar study course is scheduled for four successive Tuesdays beginning March 6. All of the one-hour sessions begin at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (Noon, Central; 11:00 am, Mountain, and 10:00 am, Pacific). These virtual review courses are also tentatively planned for late spring and mid-summer.  Participants can register for all four sessions or just those where brush-up training is desired. However, your registration for March must be received by February 28.

NGA Also Has Guides for Independent Study

If you want to prepare for the national certification exam without taking a Review Course or if you plan to register for a Review Course at a later time, you can also purchase a study guide without registering right now for the course. State-specific study guides are also available for California and Florida. NGA does not offer a state-specific study guide for any other state.

Important Reminder:  NGA does not administer the Certification Exams. The Center for Guardianship Certification (CGC), which conducts exams, is an entirely separate organization with a different staff and offices located in a different city than NGA. Registering for NGA's Review Course or ordering study materials does not automatically register you for the exam and vice versa. 

Click Here to Register for the March Review Course

Click Here to Order Study Materials

http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/elder_law/2012/02/nga-offers-online-review-course-for-guardianship-certification-exam.html

Elder Abuse/Guardianship/Conservatorship | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef016762823f82970b

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference NGA offers online review course for guardianship certification exam: