Sunday, February 12, 2012

AALS AGING AND THE LAW LISTSERV FROM JANUARY 13, 2012

1. Granny Dancing Goes Viral: http://www.hlntv.com/article/2012/01/10/grandma-dances-lmfao-party-rock-anthem?hpt=hp_t2

 2. Helping Where Help Is Wanted: http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/01/10/helping-where-help-is-wanted/

 3. New Options for Gay Retirees: http://money.msn.com/retirement/new-options-for-gay-retirees-smartmoney.aspx

 4. Advice From Life’s Graying Edge on Finishing With No Regrets: http://www.nytimes.com/2012/01/10/health/elderly-experts-share-life-advice-in-cornell-project.html?_r=1&src=recg

 5. Happier Staffers at Nonprofit Nursing Homes: http://newoldage.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/01/04/happier-staffers-at-nonprofit-nursing-homes/

6. Nicotine “Patches Up” Early Memory Loss In Study: http://www.npr.org/blogs/health/2012/01/10/144906236/nicotine-patches-up-early-memory-loss-in-study?ps=sh_sthdl

 7. Mainstream Docs Join Anti-Aging Bandwagon: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23358964/ns/health-aging/#.Tw0gC5i60fM

 8. At 100 Years Old, An Ohio Doctor Is Still In: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/45715573/ns/health-aging/#.Tw49RJi60fM

 9. Space Invaders: Seniors Take Over Japan's Arcades: http://news.yahoo.com/space-invaders-seniors-over-japans-arcades-064649375.html

 10. A Year of Assisted Death in Film: http://www.deathwithdignity.org/2011/12/30/year-assisted-death-film/

 11. Cremation, Burial or Body Farm: http://www.npr.org/blogs/13.7/2012/01/12/145040523/cremation-burial-or-body-farm

Ann Murphy

Professor

Gonzaga University School of Law

(509) 313-3735

amurphy@lawschool.gonzaga.edu<mailto:amurphy@lawschool.gonzaga.edu>

WEBSITE OF THE AALS SECTION ON AGING AND THE LAW:

http://aals.law.gonzaga.edu/

 

 

 

http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/elder_law/2012/02/aals-aging-and-the-law-listserv-from-january-13-2012.html

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef0168e7406ef4970c

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference AALS AGING AND THE LAW LISTSERV FROM JANUARY 13, 2012: