Friday, June 21, 2013

House Committee Approves Education Reform Legislation

The House Committee on Education and the Workforce, chaired by Rep. John Kline (R-MN), today approved the Student Success Act (H.R. 5). Introduced by Chairman Kline and Subcommittee on Early Childhood, Elementary, and Secondary Education Chairman Todd Rokita (R-IN), this responsible legislation will rewrite the nation’s K-12 education law and put more control in the hands of state and local leaders.


On Wednesday, Congress took another step toward reauthorizing No Child Left Behind (the Elementary and Secondary Education Act). The House bill now will be considered with the Senate bill passed through the Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions.


| Permalink


Post a comment