Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Neglected Supreme Court Justices

Vanderbilt Law Review just published a symposium issue on neglected Supreme Court justices.  Articles cover Samuel Chase (1796-1811), William Johnson (1804-1834), Bushrod Washington (1798-1829), John Catron (1837-1865), John McLean (1829-1861), David Brewer (1889-1910), Rufus Peckham (1895-1909), George Sutherland (1922-1938), Pierce Butler (1922-1939), and Sherman Minton (1949-1956).  Articles are available at the link, above; check it out.



History, Scholarship | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Neglected Supreme Court Justices:


Post a comment