Antitrust & Competition Policy Blog

Editor: D. Daniel Sokol
University of Florida
Levin College of Law

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Dominance & Pricing in Europe Conference 2011

Posted by D. Daniel Sokol

The Dominance & Pricing Conference 2011 offers a first-class legal review of key Article 102 developments, recent case law and their practical impacts on your organsiation.

Despite updates, guidelines and clarification of other areas of competition law, Article 102, and the questions as to when a company may be found to have abused a dominant position or a discount may be considered unlawful remain as challenging as ever.

IBC Legal Conferences is therefore proud to announce its 15th anniversary Dominance & Pricing in Europe event highlighting major legal complexities and legal developments in relation to Article 102 and pricing.

Download the latest programme for the Dominance & Pricing in Europe event.

Line-up of expert speakers for the Dominance & Pricing in Europe forum:

To be expertly chaired by:

Simon Holmes,
Head of EU & Competition,
SJ Berwin LLP, UK

Key speakers include:

Claude Rakovsky, Head of Unit, Antitrust and Mergers Policy and Scrutiny, DG Competition, European Commission, Belgium

Jean-Yves Art, Professor, College of Europe & Associate General Counsel, Microsoft, Belgium

Dr Edwin Sonnenschein, Head Legal Diabetes Care, Roche Diagnostics GmbH, Germany

Lars Kjølbye, Partner, Covington & Burling LLP, Belgium

Jacquelyn MacLennan, Partner, White & Case LLP, Belgium

Benoît Durand, Partner, RBB Economics, Belgium

Mike Walker, Vice President, Charles River Associates, UK

Dr Alexander Rinne, Partner, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP, Germany

Marc Lévy, Partner, Head of EU, Competition & Commercial Department, SJ Berwin LLP, France

Aidan Synnott, Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP, USA

John Schmidt, Partner, Shepherd & Wedderburn LLP, UK

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Dominance & Pricing in Europe Conference 2011:


Post a comment