Antitrust & Competition Policy Blog

Editor: D. Daniel Sokol
University of Florida
Levin College of Law

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

FTC Management Team Annouced

Posted by D. Daniel Sokol

An announcement from Lebowitz today provides details of his management team:

Rich Feinstein, Director of the Bureau of Competition.

Rich currently practices at Boies, Schiller. Some years back, he headed the health care shop under Chairman Pitofksy. Rich will start at the Commission in mid-May.

David Vladeck, Director of the Bureau of Consumer Protection.

David is the former chief litigator at Public Citizen, has advocated First Amendment and other issues before the Supreme Court, and currently runs the litigation clinic program at Georgetown Law School . He will join the Commission in June.

Joe Farrell, Director of the Bureau of Economics.

Joe is Professor of Economics and Chair of the Competition Policy Center at Berkeley . He was previously chief economist at both the FCC and the Department of Justice. Joe assumes his position on June 1st.

Susan DeSanti, Director of the Office of Policy & Planning.

Susan, currently at Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal, returns to this position, which she held before serving as Deputy General Counsel for Policy Studies. Notably, she also served as Senior Counsel to the Antitrust Modernization Commission. Susan returns on May 4th.

In addition, the incomparable Jeanne Bumpus will continue to lead the Office of Congressional Relations.

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference FTC Management Team Annouced:


Post a comment