Antitrust & Competition Policy Blog

Editor: D. Daniel Sokol
University of Florida
Levin College of Law

Friday, February 13, 2009

Advances in the Analysis of Competition Policy

Posted by D. Daniel Sokol

Advances in the Analysis of Competition Policy

CRESSE Conferences deal with Competition and/or Sectoral Regulation issues with emphasis on the policy relevance of recent research. The objective is to give the opportunity for a limited number of high quality papers to be presented and discussed in detail. A second objective is to provide a forum for economists and legal experts to meet and exchange ideas. An important aspect of the Conference is the organisation of Round Tables with participants from academia but also from policy practice, regulated enterprises, the EU Commission etc.

The 2009 Conference will take place on the 3rd – 5th of July 2009, at KALLISTON GRECOTEL HOTEL (see Accomodation) which is located in the seaside resort of Galatas in Chania (Crete, Greece).

The 2009 CRESSE Conference Policy Lecture will be given by Professor Joe Harrington (John Hopkins University).

The J-J Laffont Lecture will be given by Professor Paul Klemperer (Oxford University).

For details on research subthemes and special policy-related sessions see Call for Papers.

The special sessions on Dynamic Efficiency and on the Commission’s Guidance Paper are co-organised with Prof. Damien Geradin and the Tilburg Law and Economics Center. The Conference Program will be finalized by May 2009.

Summer School participants will be able to attend all the Conference Sessions free of charge and for as long as their teaching schedule allows that. Conference Scientific Committee The Conference and School Scientific Committee is composed of Prof. M. Motta (European University Institute, Florence), Prof. P. Rey (University of Toulouse), Prof. D. Ulph (University of St. Andrews) and Prof. Y. Katsoulacos (AUEB) who also acts as Chairman and Coordinator. Conference Advisory Committee Prof. Bernardo Bortolotti, Prof. Claude Crampes, Prof. Vincenzo Denicolo, Prof. Federico Etro, Prof. Damien Geradin, Prof. Peter Mollgaard, Dr. Jorge Padilla, Prof. Michelle Polo, Prof. Pierre Regibau, Prof. Rune Stenbacka, Prof. Dimitris Tzouganatos, Prof. Tommasso Valletti, Prof. Frank Verboven, Prof. Nikolaos Vettas

Conference Participation (for non-School Participants) Non-School participants can register to attend the Conference – please fill in the on-line Registration Form or print [ .doc version (100 Kb)] and send it back by email ( or by fax (+30 210 8223259) to the Summer School Secretariat. The fee for non-School participants in order to attend the Conference is 400.00 Euros. Conference fees cover the conference folder with the articles that will be presented during the Conference, coffee breaks and light snacks during coffee breaks, as well as participation in the Conference Dinner. Payment should be received by June 15th 2009. There is a 50% discount for all those paying registration fees before April 30th 2009 (see Payment Method). Postgraduate Students Special rates apply for Postgraduate (and Doctoral) Students wishing to attend the Conference. For further information, please contact Summer School Secretariat.

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Advances in the Analysis of Competition Policy:


Post a comment