Law School Academic Support Blog

Editor: Amy Jarmon
Texas Tech Univ. School of Law

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

New AASE Leadership

I just came back from the AASE (Association of Academic Support Educators) conference in Indianpolis. For only our second national conference, it was excellent. Kudos go to Jennifer Carr of UNLV Law for leading us through our inaugural year. She now moves to Immediate Past President. Our new President of AASE will be Paula Manning of Western State Law School. Most, if not all, of you know Paula. She is a powerhouse, and I know we will have an amazing year with her at the helm. Our new President-Elect of AASE is Pavel Wonsowicz of UCLA Law. I don't know what to say about Pavel...but I will start with outstanding, hilarious, respected, dynamic, hilarious (because he is the funniest man in ASP, by far).  Our new secretary is Betsy Brand Six from Kansas Law. Betsy did a phenomenal job last year as chair of membership. I could not left the position of secretary in better hands. Lastly, Kris Franklin of New York Law School will be continuing on as treasurer of AASE.

Next year's conference will be in the Windy City, Chicago, at John Marshall Law School, and our host school representative will be Jamie Kleppetcshe. Jamie is a superstar (but we all know this because she was the program chair for this year's conference!) Myra Orlen and myself (Rebecca Flanagan) will be chairing the program committee for 2015, so please, start thinking of presentations!

Lastly, thank you SO much to McKinney School of Law and Carlota Toledo--we could not have done this without you. Thank you, thank you, thank you.


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference New AASE Leadership:


Post a comment